TAA NSW Awards For Excellence

December 6, 2013

The Tourism Accommodation Australia (NSW) Awards for Excellence are recognised as the most prestigious hospitality awards, honouring the achievement of excellence in a wide range of categories in the accommodation industry.

These awards are open to all members of Tourism Accommodation Australia (NSW), who meet the nomination criteria as detailed here. Each year the competition gets tougher as the quality of the services and facilities continues to reach even higher standards throughout the accommodation sector.

These awards increase public awareness of the hotel industry throughout the State with winners and finalists supported with an extensive media and public relations campaign. Many winners are also eligible to enter the high profile National Awards later in the year.

Winners Announced

The best in the NSW accommodation industry were honoured at a glittering awards ceremony in Sydney last night with 600 political, business and industry leaders attending the 2013 Tourism Accommodation Australia (NSW) Awards for Excellence.

The 16th annual Awards for Excellence was opened by the NSW Premier Barry O’Farrell, who acknowledged the important role of accommodation and service to the tourism industry.

Congratulations to all finalists and the winners, this was the closet year we have had in some categories.

To see the full list of 2013 winners and the highly commended please click here.

For the full media release please click here and photographs from the evening are available by clicking here.

Please click here for the list of winners from the 2012 Awards for Excellence.